A few minutes ago I typed this URL into my browser — http://TheAlGuy.blogpot.com/ — expecting to be carried to a sin-soaked blog called “Ramblings from my Mind.” Instead I found myself looking down at the Mount of Olives, on a site that offers PROOF THE BIBLE IS TRUE AND WE ARE NOW IN THE LATTER DAYS!
As you probably noticed faster than I did, I left the “s” out of “blogspot.” So I left out the “s” in the URL of another Blogspot blog with a totally different name and there I was again, transported to the Mount of Olives and contemplating Armageddon.
Does everybody know about this scam except me? For example does Blogpot know? How many typo-prone sinners have been hijacked by these doomsday dingbats, thereby escaping the eternal fires? I’m hoping plenty. Hallelujah.
thank you for the heads up ..I loveyour descripyion of my little blog... thanks ..can I use it?
Posted by: Al Hill on December 16, 2005 12:36 PMHey Jerry, it's just another popup window ...
But have you ever visited www.baditude.com?
"The story so far...
On the seventh day God rested.
And yeah...
It was all really fucked up. Things had gone wrong beyond recognition.
The time had come.
Time for a lifetime of Baditudes.
Are you ready out there...?
This is your new religion..."
Sorry, make that http://www.baditudes.com/
Posted by: Peter on December 16, 2005 1:33 PMTry http://badattitude.com/, Peter. It's "The Corset Store, Serving up Fashion at Reasonable Prices." But they're not limited to corsets. For example, "This Desensitizing Anal Lube is perfect for beginners and every day use!"
Posted by: Jerry Doolittle on December 16, 2005 5:32 PMAnd Al… Sure you can use it (not the desensitizing lube, my blog description). Information wants to be free.
Posted by: Jerry Doolittle on December 16, 2005 5:36 PM